Nominees Veterinary Practitioner - Veterinary Council Election 2017

19 September 2017

The term of office of five elected members of Council ends on 31 December 2017. An election will be held to elect 5 registered veterinary practitioners  to be chosen for appointment to the Council under Section 16 (1) (h) of the Veterinary Practice Act 2005 as amended.

The following Registered Veterinary Practitioners, listed in alphabetical order, have put their names forward for election to fill the five veterinary practitioner vacancies on the Veterinary Council. Voting Papers were posted out on the 19 September 2017 and must be returned no later than 5pm on 11 October 2017. Each candidate has provided a profile which can be viewed by clicking on their Surname.


Name of Candidate Registration Number
BROWN, Rachel Elizabeth 22/95
CASHMAN, William John 14/78
CLERKIN, James Joseph 14/74
CONLON, Aidan Patrick 13/77
CONLON, Colm 40/09
IVANOVA, Julia 94/15
LYONS, Morgan 27/79
MAGEE, John 23/73
McCONNELL, Kevin Anthony 39/91
McTAGUE, Thomas 38/81
MOFFITT, Edward Joseph 41/87
RYAN, Eoin 77/01


The Minister for Agriculture, Food and the Marine will be informed of the results of the election and will make appointments to the Veterinary Council under Section 16 (1) (h) of the Veterinary Practice Act 2005 and the Veterinary Practice (Amendment) Act 2012. Each appointee will serve a four year term commencing on 1 January 2018.